Our Awards

IFC Banner 16 - Awards

About our ACF Awards

There are many wonderful people in each State who have made a massive contribution to calisthenics for many years, some over a lifetime, and ware indeed fortunate to have these people as part of our community.

ACF recognises these contributions by the presentation of awards, annually, at the National Championships.

Award Categories

  • Life Membership
  • Coach of the Year
  • Official of the Year
  • Volunteer of the Year
  • Diamond Coach Award
  • Diamond Adjudicator Award
  • Certificate of Recognition
Criteria for nomination can be found on the nominations forms located in our online Resource Centre.

Nominations may only be submitted electronically, and must be received by the ACF Executive Officer, no later than the closing dates.


Life Members

    Rex Packer
    Liz Kratzel
    Beverly Alley
    Lorraine Spencer   

    Kerry McGough
    Jenny Buchanan   

    Janet Sincock   

    Bill Scott
    David Hooper
    Diane Winterling     
    Meredith Phillis
    Margaret Lingahm
    Gwenda Lucas
    Margaret Campbell
    Pam O'Donnell-Paris    
    Lynne Hayward
    Brenda Green
    Joy Smith


Coach, Official and Volunteer of the Year Awards

Year Coach of the Year Official of the Year Volunteer of the Year
  2005     Rachel Holdway - ACT        Linley Campbell - WA    
  2006     Sarah Chalmers - QLD   Julie Fox - VIC    Gwenda Lucas - VIC        
2007   Sue Smith - VIC   Diane Winterling - SA         Liz Kratzel - ACT
2008   Sarah Carthew - VIC   Barbara Nickless - VIC    Anita Roser - QLD
2009   Danae McGregor - SA   Dawn Chester - WA   Trish McLeod - VIC
2010   Narelle Potter - VIC   Sharon Stubbs - SA   Joy Smith - VIC
  2011/12     Jill Goss - VIC   Kerryn Waddell - VIC   Meredith Phillis - SA
2013   Jeanne Sorich - VIC   Margaret - Bourne - WA           Jennie Power - ACT
2014   Katrina Berryman - VIC         - -
2015   Karen Quinn (WA) Cheryle Ablett - SA
2016   Lucinda WIlliams - VIC Karen Hicks - SA   Sandra O'Keefe - WA
  Jenny Atkinson - WA
  Gail Benson - WA

Diamond Coach Award

Year Recipient State
Inaugural   Enid Feltham VIC
Inaugrual   Julie Waites VIC
2011   Margaret Lingham VIC
2011   Pat Marsh VIC
2014   Marlene Buckthorpe VIC

Diamond Adjudicator Award

Year Recipient State
2012   Brenda Green VIC

Certificates of Recognition

Year Recipient For State
2014   Ann Craig   Long service to ACFCC ACT
2014         Lorraine Spencer      Long service to ACFCC ACT
2014   Barbara Nickless   Long service to Adjudication    VIC

Coaching Excellence Award

Year Recipient State
2010   Nikki Iannunizio SA